The Light at the End of the Tunnel

Tunnel 01I used this picture about 2 months ago in a very dark post… a post about a very, very depressive episode. At the time, all I could see was the darkness… all I could see was the long road with no way out. I- quite literally- had tunnel vision.

But now… now I see the light at the end of the tunnel. I wake up and I don’t automatically dread the day. I see the brilliant colors of the world all around me as I drive from point A to point B. I feel the cool breath of wind on my neck as I stand in the shining sun.

The fog is lifting.

And for the first time in a VERY long time, I am starting to feel alive.

I’m just scared that it won’t last.

3 thoughts on “The Light at the End of the Tunnel

    • I myself have merely existed through many such depressive episodes as such. Reaching that empty, lifeless state of giving up & letting go. To then have a faint Ray of light softly appear from the end of the tunnel. And at that moment, with all that’s left within me, I somehow find my way once again. Only to be faced with the fear I felt within. It “didn’t” last!
      Sometimes,
      It just doesn’t exist…

      Like

  1. Pingback: Giving a Fuck Sometimes Sucks | A Voice for Earth

Leave a Reply

